Monthly Archives: December 2021

Results of the 2021 MLA Elections

In balloting that closed on 10 December, MLA members elected Dana A. Williams (Howard University) ​as second vice president. Williams will become MLA president in January 2024. Susan Stanford Friedman, Leah S. Marcus, and Ifeoma C. Kiddoe Nwankwo were elected to the Executive Council. Full election results are available on the MLA website. Congratulations to… Read more »

MLA Bibliography Honors Fellows

The MLA International Bibliography congratulates the 2021 Fellowship Award recipients: David E. García, professor of English, Carthage College Liorah Golomb, humanities librarian, University of Oklahoma S. C. Kaplan, lecturer of French, University of California, Santa Barbara Jessica Ryan, librarian, scholarly communications assistant, Smith College The fellows, who have contributed to the bibliography from 2018 to… Read more »